Thirty

Okay…here are ten resolutions for my thirtieth year (people with less exciting birthdays call these “New Year’s Resolutions”):

  1. Visit Las Vegas and, while there, take a road trip to Los Angeles.
  2. Pay off debt. I’ll need to look at this more closely, but I want to stick an actual percentage to this soon.
  3. Stop saying “Don’t hate me ’cause you ain’t me.” I’m pretty sure the ship sailed on this one a while ago, and now it’s time for me to move on as well.
  4. Limit my tv consumption by only using Netflix for six or fewer months out of this year.
  5. Read at least two books per month – one fiction and one non-fiction.
  6. Visit Savannah.
  7. Put my townhouse on the market to gauge response (if nothing else…).
  8. Lose weight. Everyone has this on their list (well, probably everyone that makes a list) but I actually need to do this.
  9. Send someone a letter (the stamped kind, not the virtual kind) when I think of them. Sub-resolution: Keep stamps around so that I have one when I need it.
  10. Make the most of 30. This isn’t really measureable, but I’ll try to report on the progress…

 

Leave a Reply

