Take it to the limit…

I’m nothing if not thorough. Basically, that means if someone makes a joke, I take that joke and run with it until it isn’t funny anymore. Case in point, a recent e-mail between me and Natalie Stone:

Natalie Stone to me
AHHHHH! My eyes, they burn! How did this fabric ever get produced?

Jennifer Clapp to Natalie
I know, right? And you have to know that it’s from Hobby Lobby or somewhere, which means that at some point in time, someone had either an a) jumper or b) bubble suit made out of this fabric. For SHAME.

Jennifer Clapp to Natalie
Also, this fabric is somehow very “Apocalypse Now.”

Natalie Stone to me
Well, the cats are all staring at you, which obviously means you’re about to die. Right?

Jennifer Clapp to Natalie
They’re waiting for you to fall to sleep so they can sit on your chest and suck out your life-breath.

____________________________________________________________________________

Well done me. Funny picture to slightly comical e-mail to creepy e-mail.

2 thoughts on “Take it to the limit…

  1. I didn’t think it was creepy. I mean, it wasn’t like you were going to send the blanket to my house, right…Right?

Leave a Reply

