Apathy Loves Company

The gloomy Nashville weather (at least on my side of the building…apparently it’s beautiful on the other side of the office) has made me weird today. I just can’t focus on anything, but don’t really want to be home or somewhere else, either. Well, somewhere else within the scope of my current reality.

Something that’s hit me today: They say that hydration is key, but there are only so many times I can go to the restroom without being paranoid that my co-workers think I have some sort of control problem…Right?

Tonight I’m going to my first country show (not counting a CMT taping, which I don’t) of my life in Nashville! Five years (almost) and not a single country show… I saw Bluegrass for the first time on Sunday, so this is a pretty good follow-up. More news on all that soon, I hope!

Leave a Reply

