The Happiest Place on Earth

These are my favorites from my week at DisneyWorld with the Keelers…the entire week’s worth (over 200 pictures; I’m a picture addict) will be on Facebook soonish :).

Disneys Boardwalk Resort...this is where we stayed; it was so fun, and very convenient.

Disney's Boardwalk Resort...this is where we stayed; it was so fun, and very convenient.

The first park we went to was Animal Kingdom, where we saw the Finding Nemo stage show.

The first park we went to was Animal Kingdom, where we saw the Finding Nemo stage show.

The way they put the characters together (puppets, with people visibly handling them and providing the voices) were the most interesting part to me. Mr. Ray was my favorite; he was performed by a guy on a bicycle.

The way they put the characters together (puppets, with people visibly handling them and providing the voices) were the most interesting part to me. Mr. Ray was my favorite; he was performed by a guy on a bicycle.

We went into the Magic Kingdom on the first night to watch fireworks, and I snapped this picture...

We went into the Magic Kingdom on the first night to watch fireworks, and I snapped this picture...

The second day we went to Epcot; this picture was taken in the Morocco area of the World Showcase.

The second day we went to Epcot; this picture was taken in the Morocco area of the World Showcase.

That night, Brooke, Taylor and I went back to the Magic Kingdom to visit the rides; we also went on Friday night. It was smart to go after dark...much cooler, and fewer people. Heres Brooke on the teacups!

That night, Brooke, Taylor and I went back to the Magic Kingdom to visit the rides; we also went on Friday night. It was smart to go after dark...much cooler, and fewer people. Here's Brooke on the teacups!

Me, looking ROUGH, on the teacups...

Me, looking ROUGH, on the teacups...

The third day we went to Disneys Hollywood Studios (formerly MGM)...I rode my first rollercoaster (the Rockin Rollercoaster) since high school!

The third day we went to Disney's Hollywood Studios (formerly MGM)...I rode my first rollercoaster (the Rockin' Rollercoaster) since high school!

The Sorcerers Apprentice always makes me think of my mom...she was terrified of it as a girl! I cant wait until Fantasia comes out of the Disney Vault.

The Sorcerer's Apprentice always makes me think of my mom...she was terrified of it as a girl! I can't wait until Fantasia comes out of the Disney Vault.

This is the sign on the building where the Toy Story characters sign autographs and get in pictures. We stood in line for the ride for QUITE a while...but it was WORTH IT!

This is the sign on the building where the Toy Story characters sign autographs and get in pictures. We stood in line for the ride for QUITE a while...but it was WORTH IT!

Using the neat color accent feature on my camera. My favorite thing in this picture isnt the Sorcerers hat, but instead the umbrella thats right in the center...

Using the neat color accent feature on my camera. My favorite thing in this picture isn't the Sorcerer's hat, but instead the umbrella that's right in the center...

Friday night in the Magic Kingdom was a late one. We got to the park during the night parade, and stayed until around 1am...this is from Buzzs Astro Blasters (or whatever its called).

Friday night in the Magic Kingdom was a late one. We got to the park during the night parade, and stayed until around 1am...this is from Buzz's Astro Blasters (or whatever it's called).

The happiest place on Earth...looking kinda spooky...

The happiest place on Earth...looking kinda spooky...

Leave a Reply

