Coldplaying my socks off!

Unless Peter Gabriel decides to pull the Secret World show back out (or, let’s be honest, produce something equally as cool), I’m going to go ahead and say this Viva la Vida tour is probably the greatest thing ever. It was such a complete experience–very sensory–if they’d pumped the smell of lavender or something into the crowd, I promise my head would have exploded.

Here are some pics and, if I can figure it out, video (note: there will be more on Facebook, just in case you’re interested…and my friend on Facebook).

Opener Okay: Howling Bells. They were okay. It all kinda sounded the same to me, but sounded good?

Howling Bells

Howling Bells

Opener Best: Snow Patrol. I’d pay to see them headline, just unfortunately not as soon as October 2, because while they’re at the Ryman (I bet it’s such an awesome show!) I’ll be watching The Beastie Boys at Zilker Park. I’ll accept the trade off.

Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol

Coldplay. WOW. Just WOW. Side note: I think Chris Martin may be in the best physical shape of anyone on the planet.

Coldplay

Coldplay: Violet Hill, the "opener," more or less.

Coldplay

Coldplay: This is my favorite shot of the night. During Yellow.

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay: Happiness embodied. It was amazing.

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay: Chris Martin literally NEVER STOPPED MOVING.

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

Coldplay

2 thoughts on “Coldplaying my socks off!

  1. It was quite an experience. I know it may sound blasphemous, but I feel that the way I felt during that concert may be how I feel in Heaven. I know…I know.

  2. Hey, I hear ya’. Any time I think about it, words like “ebullient” and “exhilarating” and “engrossing” and “absorbing” come to mind. All those vowel-adjectives (especially e, for some reason) that normally conjure up more, um, important images.

Leave a Reply

